KSID Radio
Click to choose your station
Shop Here - Shop Now - SAVE BIG
Click to play Sky FM Click to play The Fort
SKY FM Stream The Fort AM Stream

Trump administration grants Nebraska disaster declaration

LINCOLN, Neb. — The Trump administration has provided a disaster declaration for 18 Nebraska counties.

The declaration announced Tuesday allows federal assistance for storm damage.

Governor Pete Ricketts submitted a letter requesting the declaration last month. Ricketts released a statement saying, “Thank you to President Trump and his team for approving this declaration, Our communities are resilient, and this assistance will help Nebraskans accelerate their efforts to fully recover from the severe weather and tornadoes that impacted our state in June.”

The counties are Banner, Box Butte, Butler, Cass, Cuming, Dodge, Douglas, Fillmore, Gage, Jefferson, Morrill, Polk, Sarpy, Saunders, Sheridan, Sioux, Thurston and Wayne.

The counties will be eligible for public assistance for emergency work and repair and replacement of disaster-damaged facilities.


Photo from the Nebraska State Patrol Aerial Support Division of destruction in Morrill County.


13° F
Sidney, NE
Copyright © 2018 KSID Radio
Designed and Hosted by RiverBender.com

KSID Radio
2306 Legion Park Road
P.O. Box 37
Sidney, Nebraska 69162

Phone: 308.254.5803
Toll Free: 800.322.5743
Fax: 308.254.5901